

DU PAGE COUNTY

421 N. COUNTY FARM ROAD WHEATON, IL 60187 www.dupagecounty.gov

Ad-Hoc Collective Bargaining Committee

Summary

Tuesday, January 14, 2025

12:00 PM

County Board Room

12:00 PM or Immediately Following Legislative Committee

1. CALL TO ORDER

12:00 PM meeting was called to order by Chair Dawn DeSart at 1:11 PM.

2. ROLL CALL

PRESENT	DeSart, Galassi, Yoo, and Zay
ABSENT	LaPlante, and Tornatore

3. PUBLIC COMMENT

No public comments were offered.

4. CHAIR'S REMARKS - CHAIR DESART

Chair DeSart welcomed the Committee Members and stated that this was the first time she has chaired this meeting and only the second time she has attended this Committee meeting.

5. MINUTES APPROVAL

5.A. **25-0220**

Ad-Hoc Collective Bargaining Minutes - Regular Meeting - Tuesday November 19, 2024

Attachments: Ad-Hoc Collective Bargaining Minutes 11-19-24.pdf

RESULT: APPROVED **MOVER:** Dawn DeSart

SECONDER: Jim Zay

6. OLD BUSINESS

No old business was discussed.

7. NEW BUSINESS

No new business was discussed.

8. EXECUTIVE SESSION

A motion was made by Member DeSart, and seconded by Member Zay to enter into Executive Session pursuant to the statue below. Upon a roll call vote, the motion passed, all "ayes."

8.A. Pursuant to Open Meetings Act 5 ILCS 120/2 (c) (2) - Collective Negotiating Matters

RESULT: APPROVED **MOVER:** Dawn DeSart

SECONDER: Jim Zay

AYES: DeSart, Galassi, Yoo, and Zay

ABSENT: LaPlante, and Tornatore

ROLL CALL

The Committee reconvened in open session. Chair DeSart visually recognized that a quorum of the Committee was present.

9. ADJOURNMENT

With no further business, Member DeSart moved, seconded by Member Zay, with no objection the meeting was adjourned.

Minutes





File #: 25-0220 Agenda Date: 1/14/2025 Agenda #: 5.A.



DU PAGE COUNTY

421 N. COUNTY FARM ROAD WHEATON, IL 60187 www.dupagecounty.gov

Ad-Hoc Collective Bargaining Committee

Summary

Tuesday, November 19, 2024

11:30 AM

County Board Room

1. CALL TO ORDER

11:30 AM meeting was called to order by Chair Chaplin at 11:34 AM. County Board members Michael Childress and Dawn DeSart were appointed as members for the purpose of a quorum.

2. ROLL CALL

PRESENT	Chaplin, Tornatore, Childress, and DeSart
ABSENT	Covert, Galassi, LaPlante, and Schwarze

3. PUBLIC COMMENT

No public comments were offered.

4. CHAIR'S REMARKS - CHAIR CHAPLIN

No remarks were offered.

5. MINUTES APPROVAL

5.A. **24-3097**

Ad-Hoc Collective Bargaining Minutes - Regular Meeting - Tuesday October 8, 2024

Attachments: Ad-Hoc Collective Bargaining Minutes 10-08-24.pdf

RESULT: APPROVED

MOVER: Michael Childress

SECONDER: Sam Tornatore

6. OLD BUSINESS

No old business was discussed.

7. NEW BUSINESS

No new business was discussed.

8. EXECUTIVE SESSION

A motion was made by Member DeSart, and seconded by Member Tornatore to enter into Executive Session pursuant to the statue below. Upon a roll call vote, the motion passed, all "ayes."

8.A. Pursuant to Open Meetings Act 5 ILCS 120/2 (c) (2) - Collective Negotiating Matters

RESULT: APPROVED

MOVER: Dawn DeSart

SECONDER: Sam Tornatore

AYES: Chaplin, Tornatore, Childress, and DeSart ABSENT: Covert, Galassi, LaPlante, and Schwarze

ROLL CALL

The Committee reconvened in open session, roll call was taken to verify that a quorum of the Committee was present.

PRESENT	Chaplin, Tornatore, Childress, and DeSart
ABSENT	Covert, Galassi, LaPlante, and Schwarze

9. ADJOURNMENT

With no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 11:48 P.M.