

DU PAGE COUNTY

421 N. COUNTY FARM ROAD WHEATON, IL 60187 www.dupagecounty.gov

Legislation Text

File #: FI-R-0138-23, Version: 1

BANK DEPOSITORIES

WHEREAS, Gwen Henry, County Treasurer, of the County of DuPage, in the State of Illinois, has, pursuant to 55 ILCS 5/3-11002, requested this County Board to designate banks and savings banks and savings and loan associations in which the funds and monies in her custody as County Treasurer and Ex-Officio County Collector of DuPage County may be deposited.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the DuPage County Board that the following named banks and savings banks and savings and loan associations are hereby designated as depositories in which the funds and monies of the County in the custody of Gwen Henry as such County Treasurer and Ex-Officio County Collector may be deposited, to-wit:

Associated Bank

CIBM Bank (fka Avenue Bank)

Bank Financial FSB

BMO/Harris Bank

Busey Bank

CIBC Bank

Community Bank of Elmhurst

Fifth Third Bank

First American Bank

First Eagle Bank

First Nations Bank Wheaton

First Secure Community Bank

Grand Ridge Bank

Hanmi Bank

Hinsdale Bank & Trust

Huntington Bank

Illinois Funds

Illinois National Bank

Illinois Trust

IMET

Inland Bank

Itasca Bank & Trust Co.

J.P. Morgan Chase Bank, N.A.

Lemont National Bank

Lisle Savings Bank

Old National Bank

Old Second National Bank

Parkway Bank

Peoples Bank

PNC Bank

Providence Bank

Republic Bank

File #: FI-R-0138-23, Version: 1

Schaumburg Bank and Trust U.S. Bank Wells Fargo Wheaton Bank & Trust Co.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that pursuant to 30 ILCS 235/6 no bank herein designated as a depository shall be qualified to receive such funds or monies until it has furnished, by law, copies of the last two sworn Statements of Resources and Liabilities, which such banks are required to furnish either the Commissioner of Banks and Real Estate or the Comptroller of Currency; and no savings bank or savings and loan association shall be qualified to receive such funds or monies until it has furnished, by law, copies of the last two sworn statements of resources and liabilities, which such savings banks and savings and loan associations are required to furnish either the Commissioner of Banks and Real Estate or the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that each bank and savings bank and savings and loan association designated as depository for such funds or monies shall furnish, by law, copies of all Statements of Resources and Liabilities, while acting as such depository; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that if such funds or monies are deposited in any bank or savings bank or savings and loan association herein designated as a depository, the amount of such deposits shall not exceed 75% of the Capital Stock and Surplus of such bank, or 75% of the net worth of such savings bank or savings and loan association, and the County Treasurer and the Ex-Officio County Collector shall not be discharged from responsibility for any such funds or monies deposited in any bank in excess of such limitation; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the County Treasurer and Ex-Officio County Collector may designate account signatories authorized to act with respect to any and all funds or monies placed within the above named depositories; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that should any of the above named depositories be acquired through merger, acquisition or otherwise, the acquiring or resulting bank shall be designated a depository upon completion of said consolidation without further action of this Board; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this resolution supersedes and nullifies all prior designations of bank depositories; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the County Clerk be and is hereby directed to transmit copies of this resolution to the Auditor, Treasurer, Finance Department, and one copy to the County Board.

Enacted and approved this 23rd day of May, 2023 at Wheaton, Illinois.

	DEBORAH A. CONROY, CHAIR DU PAGE COUNTY BOARD
Attest:	
Aucsi.	JEAN KACZMAREK, COUNTY CLERK